Victor Hugo’s signature pose

As I was doing some research today, I came across these awesome portraits of Victor Hugo.  Did you know he had a signature pose? 

This was popular back in his younger days as well.
I usually freeze up as soon as someone’s about to take my photo and end up looking completely awkward or like a deer caught in headlights.  But wouldn’t it be cool to have a signature pose like Mr. Hugo?  Maybe he was just trying to keep his head up during the extra long exposure time but in any case, it’s inspiring.  Perhaps I could drape an arm ever so casually behind my head, or cock my head to one side while splaying my fingers over a shoulder as though it were the most natural thing in the world. Despite my best efforts in perfecting my signature pose, I’ll probably end up looking demented. I’m not sure I can pull it off with such flair and  elegance as Victor Hugo but this won’t stop me from trying.

Leave a Reply

