New Year’s Resolutions

raphael
Happy New Year! This past week I’ve been thinking a lot about the changes I’d like to make in 2013. Small, specific goals are fun and all but what I’m more interested in is a new perspective on life, a whole new way of being. I want to step outside the box I’ve created for myself, be fully engaged in life, enjoy every moment, follow my instincts more, stop over-thinking, silence my inner critic, stop worrying about failing or what other people think, follow through with ideas, and start doing the things I want in life. Carpe diem is my theme for the new year.

Illustration by Raphael Kirchner.

Leave a Reply

